Suunto Ambit2 – Upload move failed

My Ambit2 could one day not upload a move to movescount.com.
Moveslink2 gave this error: Downloading data from device – failed.

Luckily there was a way to get past is from here:

  • Remove your device from the watches page: http://www.movescount.com/gear
  • Restart you PC
  • Return to the watches page and connect your device.
  • If Moveslink don’t start up by itself start it. It should upload the next move.

Warning: I lost one move in this process, but I was again able to upload.
I am unsure why the move was lost, but I know it was a race pretty big (24 hours) and the watch was set for lasting 24 hours, so I suppose there has been logging at least every 5 seconds.

The End.

Leave a Reply

