BarCampCph Nov 2008 Presentation

Wants to visit BarCamp Copenhagen. The idea is to share knowledge. This forces me to find some topics to precent…

Blogging gives me content for a presentation – A few .NET samples

So what is a topic I can present to catch other peoples interest? Luckily I have started blogging. WordPress (wp) gives me the answer. Wp has a statistics page. You will not be able to follow that link, since you need admin rights. 

This is what I got today for a year:

 

Title Views  
LINQ with VB.NET: Join SQL with a CSV fi 1,003 More stats
Cast a generic List. C# and VB.NET 709 More stats
HowTo: LINQ Over WCF – An easy domain ta 235 More stats
WSS: Development – Quick Start with WSPB 223 More stats
WSS Dev: A simple feature – Type Custom 213 More stats
Unique if not null 145 More stats
Define a generic method (VB.NET) 138 More stats
Lookup with generic List and Dict (VB.NE 119 More stats
WSS: HowTo use SharePoint Central Admini 117 More stats
WSS: HowTo build a WSS project – Install 93 More stats
LINQ: Entity intro 77 More stats
WSS Dev: WSPBuilder Templates 68 More stats
WSS: HowTo navigate a WSS site 52 More stats
SQL server login 47 More stats
BarCampCopenhagen 2008 visit 43 More stats

 

OK, this can get me started. As you migth be able to see then all I am doing is Microsoft .NET development.  I have no sparetime system ongoing, but I am trying to get certified in Sharepoint (WSS), which is the reason for all those posts on that subject. I am not that deep into WSS to make it what I would like.

So I’ll just stick to some basic .NET articles from this blog, which I am happy to have put here.

Miscellaneous .NET samples

Visual Studio

Visual Studio: Cool keyboard shortcuts

Visio: Adding Connection Points to a Shape

General .NET

Cast a generic List. C# and VB.NET

Lookup with generic List and Dict (VB.NET)

HowTo: InProc WCF

VB6 ADO upgrade to .NET

SQL

Unique if not null

If a search string can be null

LINQ

HowTo: LINQ Over WCF – An easy domain ta

LINQ with VB.NET: Join SQL with a CSV fi

 

The End

Leave a Reply

